Routine

     So, I think I’m starting to get used to the “routine” of school. I mean, the past few days have felt pretty normal. That’s good though, right? I want it to feel less like playing a part and more like real life.

     Guess what? Kristen has friends 🙂 The two fellow Hunter Hayes fans in my guitar class and I are starting to become friends. This is pretty exciting stuff for me 🙂  I mean, I have more than just Earl (my guitar) on A Days now. This totally beats sitting and reading. (#nerdprobz)

     Second period geometry could not be more boring. Still, we are doing the most simple of things. Oh, so, yesterday was our school’s college colors day. Like a good Huntington native, I wore a Marshall University shirt. My geometry teacher, however, was wearing WVU. Marshall and WVU are, for those of you who were unaware, arch rivals in the world of college football. I almost couldn’t concentrate. But I was chill. Leave the rivalry for the gridiron, right?

     Next, I had my least favorite class, English. I really just find that class boring. I’ve already studied 99% of what we cover, so I’m too uninspired to really get into what we’re learning. Today had the blessing of two consecutive tests. I’m hoping I did better than I think 🙂 During a time of silent working, I sneezed. The football player who sits beside me turned directly to me and, in a booming voice, exclaimed, “GOD BLESS YOU!” I replied with a simple thank you and try not to burst out laughing 🙂

     Last period was World Music, and our teacher is still out. So, we watched (drum roll please!) High School Musical 3! I’ll admit, I still love that movie 🙂 But this time watching it, I couldn’t help but notice the stark contrast between East High and real public high school. Disney does not give as realistic a depiction as I once believed.

     So, yes, my life is pretty much falling into a routine again. I still hope God decides to shake it up every once in a while. Getting comfortable where you are, I’ve learned, isn’t always the best thing, because that’s the moment when everything changes. I still want crazy, after all.

Stay strong and fearless,

Kristen

Leave a Reply

