Can’t Think Of A Proper Title

     The last few minutes of Friday describes last week in a nutshell. I went to tutoring for the test I would be required to take this week, but I had already finished my online practice things for it a few days before. So, I got permission to go to my class. I went across the street to the elementary school. I finished the work for my teacher early and was alone in the room. Since I still had a few minutes, or so I thought, I entertained myself for a while before I left. According to the clock, I was fine.

     But the clock was wrong. I looked across the road at the high school and saw people pouring out. I fastwalked over as quickly as I could. When I finally got there, my bus was  nowhere to be found! I asked a security guard, and he pointed me towards the very back of the busline. Once I got to my bus, there was a line to get in, because we were being checked in by our substitute bus driver. I had made it just in time! 🙂

   Yesterday, Monday, test day… I had to report to a certain computer lab first thing yesterday morning for a required reading test make-up (because I didn’t take it in tenth grade). Like I expected, it was relatively easy, and I was finished before first period was even over. So, I got permission to return to my first period class, guitar. But of course, I hadn’t brought Earl that day because the test was supposed to take three hours.

     As I was walking in, I was just hoping I hadn’t missed much. But just my luck, they were talking about the test we’ll have tomorrow. Thankfully, my friends are good to me, and after he had finished talking they explained to me what they’d done. I was lent a book and a guitar, and I was able to practice. Exciting thing- one of the chords we’re learning this week is the last one I need to be able to play one of my current favorite songs- “I Want Crazy” by Hunter Hayes. 🙂

     After we cleaned up, I realized I was so hungry. I remembered my lunch plan- in my purse is a jar of Nutella and a bag of crackers. Yum… I sat by the door of the bandroom (where we are allowed to have food, away from the carpet!) and opened up my Nutella and ate my crackers. One of my friends came running over and asked if she could have some of it. She was so excited when I gave it to her that she was practically dancing. 🙂 

     I had the second half of that test today, and I am so relieved to just be able to finally wipe my hands of it. I thought I was done with tests, but just one more- PSAT next week. 😛 At least my schedule can go back to normal, though!

     I may have mentioned before that my geometry class is mostly comprised of freshman. Freshman can be really fun or really tiring. Last Friday we had a practice lockdown, and the teacher had all 25 of us hide in her large closet. To keep us quiet, she passed out lollipops. In a dark closet full of freshman eating a grape lollipop (yes, I am one of the strange people who actually like the grape ones)- definitely not how I’d expected to spend my Friday morning!

     Geometry today was insanity again. The teacher’s plans  and lesson had been erased by her computer, so she gave us a study hall day. For most people, that meant sitting on desks and talking or rolling around in the wheeled stool. But it was better than cutting and gluing for our “interactive notebooks” any day!

     But the highlight of my day is definitely having no homework (not including studying!). For me, that means I finally have time to do the things I want to do, like watch “Boy Meets World” and blog. 🙂

     Tomorrow’s a brand new day, and afterschool Bible study! Hopefully, my sister and I can find our way to the right pickup spot this time, not the middle of town or the short bus stop!

Stay strong and fearless,

Kristen

Leave a Reply

